Publicado por: pongpesca | 2017/01/16

Webinar – Crowdsourcing small-scale fisheries data: A global initiative

open-channels-logo“Event Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 1pm US EDT / 10am US PDT / 6pm UTC

This webinar will be presented by Rodolphe Devillers of Memorial University of Newfoundland.

The Information System on Small-scale Fisheries (ISSF) is a web portal that is used to integrate, summarize, and communicate information on small-scale fisheries (SSF) globally. Based on a crowdsourcing approach, the data are all freely accessible, helping the global SSF community to better qualify and quantify SSF and their importance. The system provides diverse information, including people and organizations involved in this field, publications, and detailed profiles of SSF at specific locations. The system allows users to access data as a map or a table, generate reports, and export data for further analyses. ISSF was developed as part of the international project “Too Big to Ignore”. Access the portal at https://dory.creait.mun.ca.

Webinar co-sponsored by the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by NatureServe and OpenChannels.org) and MEAM.”

Fazer inscrição aqui.

Fonte: EBM

Anúncios

Deixe uma Resposta

Preencha os seus detalhes abaixo ou clique num ícone para iniciar sessão:

Logótipo da WordPress.com

Está a comentar usando a sua conta WordPress.com Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Twitter Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Facebook photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Facebook Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Google+ photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Google+ Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Connecting to %s

Categorias

%d bloggers like this: